WOMEN'S POLICY FORUM

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
    • 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM (CST)
    • Virtual
    Register

    Moving People to Action:

    Self-Advocacy and how it relates to and affects

    different policies and community initiatives



    Sydney Thomas, MPA

    Public Policy Coordinator

    Alzheimer's Association, North Central & West Texas Chapters


    Sydney Thomas is the Public Policy Coordinator for the North Central Texas and West Texas Chapters of the Alzheimer's Association. In her role, she coordinates grassroots advocacy efforts for state and federal legislative priorities. She successfully organized advocacy for legislation such as the State's Plan on Alzheimer's Disease, state mandated dementia training for Adult Protective Services, as well as $1 million in state appropriations to support caregivers.

    This event will be held remotely via Zoom. There is no cost to attend and guests of WPF members are welcome! Please register guests separately so that they will receive the Zoom link.




Past events

Thursday, February 18, 2021 News & Networking February 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Heart Health Awareness & Preventive Methods
Thursday, January 28, 2021 News & Networking January 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 January Membership Meeting
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 WPF Annual Holiday Celebration & Business Meeting
Thursday, November 12, 2020 News & Networking
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 November Policy Program & Virtual Luncheon
Friday, October 23, 2020 Women's Policy Forum 2020 Emerging Issues Symposium
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 **Date Change for News & Networking**
Wednesday, September 09, 2020 September Policy Program & Virtual Luncheon
Thursday, August 27, 2020 August News & Networking
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 August Policy Program & Virtual Luncheon
Wednesday, July 08, 2020 July Luncheon
Thursday, June 25, 2020 News & Networking
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 June Luncheon
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 May Luncheon
Wednesday, April 08, 2020 April Luncheon
Wednesday, March 04, 2020 March 2020 Luncheon
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 November 2019 Luncheon

Recent programs and events

2021 Events

January Lunchtime Presentation

Change Your LENS:
A model for understanding cultural differences


 "Despite good intentions, it is easy to judge others based on our cultural viewpoint. We need to intentionally disrupt this process in order to recognize the nature of our own cultural influences and to understand and validate another’s cultural influences."



2020 Events

News & Networking - June 25

In June, we restarted our News & Networking event as an online Zoom chat with
Connie Sanchez, director of the play, AMON! The Ultimate Texan. We learned some interesting things about the play
and also had a great discussion about our current day leaders in Fort Worth whose story could be told this way.   



Coffee & Conversation

Our second Coffee & Conversation event for 2019 focused on women's health issues.  We heard from several women who are involved with local agencies and organizations working to improve women's health in our community.  See a complete summary


Past Chairs Luncheon


A luncheon for Past Chairs and Founding Members was held on June 25 to honor and celebrate our leaders and founders. More here 

Coffee & Conversation

See a complete summary of the inaugural Coffee & Conversation program on the topic of homelessness. 



New Member Reception


See more photos from the 2019 New Member Reception


WOMEN’S POLICY FORUM   |      P.O. Box 11246  •  Fort Worth, Texas 76110    womenspolicyforum@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software